People

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

 

President
Calvin Keeler
ckeeler@udel.edu
302-831-6473
040 Townsend Hall

 powers Vice President
Tom Powers
tpowers@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-3229
Office: ISEB 471
  Secretary
John Morgan
jdmorgan@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-8921
Office: 121 Sharp Lab

Treasurer
Diane Ferry
ferryd@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-1769
Office: 219 Alfred Lerner Hall
  At-Large Member
Christine Cucciarre
ccucc@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-8011
Office: 305 Memorial Hall

  At-Large Member
Leslie Reidel
lreidel@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-6584
Office: 233 413 Academy Street
yanich

At-Large Member
Danilo Yanich
dyanich@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-1710
Office: 298 Graham Hall
  Contract Maintenance Officer
Gerry Turkel
gmturkel@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-1567
Office: 314 Smith Hall
  Grievance Officer
Brian Hanson
hanson@udel.edu
Phone: 302-831-8268

 

 

  VOICE Editor

 

STEERING COMMITTEE

ARTS & SCIENCES

Brian Ackerman
Psychology/Linguistics and Cognitive Science
bpa@psych.udel.edu 2385 228 Wolf Hall
Robin Andreasen
Linguistics and Cognitive Science
robina@udel.edu 2919 118 125 E. Main St.
Peter Cole
Linguistics and Cognitive Science
pcole@udel.edu 6829 302 123 E. Main St.
Christine Cucciarre
English
ccucc@.udel.edu 8011 305 Memorial Hall
Lawrence Duggan
History
lgjd@udel.edu 6501 219 Munroe Hall
Benjamin Fleury-Steiner
Sociology
bfs@udel.edu 8221 336 Smith Hall
John Morgan
Physics and Astronomy
jdmorgan@udel.edu 8921 121 Sharp Lan
Jennifer Nauen
Biological Sciences
jnauen@udel.edu 4439 207 Wolf Hall
AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
Anastasia Chirnside
Entomology & Wildlife Ecology                       
aemc@udel.edu 8861 262 Townsend Hall
Rolf Joerger
Animal & Food Sciences
rjoerger@udel.edu
6605 018 Townsend Hall
BUSINESS & ECONOMICS
Francis Kwansa
Hotel, Restaurant Management                            
kwansa@udel.edu 6083 116 Raub Hall
Mary Kernan
Business Administration
mck@udel.edu 1016 318 Alfred Lerner Hall
EDUCATION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT

Martha Buell
Human Development                                                   
mjbuell@udel.edu 6032 202 Alison Hall Addition
Steve Eidelman
Human Development
sme@udel.edu 8536 312 Allison Hall Addition

ENGINEERING & EARTH, OCEAN & ENVIRONMENT

Ronald Martin
Geological Sciences                                    
daddy@udel.edu 6755 202 Penny Hall
Ismat Shah
Materials Science
ismat@udel.edu 4545 201 Dupont Hall
HEALTH SCIENCES
Karen Brinker
Medical Laboratory Sciences                                          
kcchem@udel.edu 6502 305B Willard Hall Educ Bldg
Nancy Getchell
Kiinesiology & Appl Physiology
getchell@udel.edu 6682 157 Fred Rust Ice Arena
FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENT
Robert Opila
Materials Science and Engineering    
opila@udel.edu 3128 201 DuPont Hall
 
 
DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVES
 
Agriculture and Natural Resources    
Animal and Food Sciences Dallas Hoover dgh@udel.edu
Anthropology Tom Rocek rocek@udel.edu
Applied Economics & Statistics Palaniappa Krishnan baba@udel.edu
Art Department  Abigail Donovan  adonovan@udel.edu
Art Conservation Vicki Cassman vcassman@art-sci.udel.edu
Art History Monica Dominguez-Torres monicadt@udel.edu
Assoc in Arts Program  Vickie Fedele vfedele@udel.edu
B&E Accounting & MIS    
B&E Finance Andrew Fields fieldsa@udel.edu
Behavioral Health & Nutrition Stephen Goodwin goody@udel.edu
Biological Sciences Gary Laverty laverty@udel.edu
Biomedical Eng Program    
Black American Studies    
Business Administration Anu Sivaraman anusiva@udel.edu
Center for Appl Coastal Research    
Center for Energy & Environment    
Chemical & Biomolecular Engr    
Chemistry and Biochemistry  Jacqueline Hilsenbeck-Fajardo   jfajardo@udel.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Michael Chajes chajes@udel.edu
Col Earth Ocean & Environment    
Communication    
Computer & Information Sciences Stephen Sielgel siegel@cis.udel.edu
Economics    
Electrical and Computer Engineering    
English Kevin Kerrane kkerrane@udel.edu
English Language Institute Kathleen Vodvarka chessie@udel.edu
Entomology & Applied Ecology    
Fashion & Apparel Studies Belinda Orzada orzada@udel.edu
Foreign Lanauges and Literatures Judy Celli
Nancy Nobile
celli@udel.edu
nobile@udel.edu
Geography Afton Clarke-Sather afton@udel.edu
Geological Sciences Ronald Martin daddy@udel.edu
History Lawrence Duggan lgjd@udel.edu
Hotel, Restaurant Management Francis Kwansa kwansa@udel.edu
Human Development & Family Studies Steven Eidelman sme@udel.edu
Intercollegiate Athletics Program Robert Shillinglaw bobshil@udel.edu
Kinesiology & Appl Physiology Nancy Getchell getchell@udel.edu
Linguistics & Cognitive Science Jeffrey Heinz heinz@udel.edu
Materials Science Ismat Shah ismat@udel.edu
Mathematical Sciences  Sebastian Cioaba cioaba@udel.edu
Mechanical Engineering Heather Doty hdoty@udel.edu
Medical Technology Mary Ann McLane mclane@udel.edu
Music Jennifer Baker jmbaker@udel.edu
Philosophy Tom Powers tpowers@udel.edu
Physical Therapy    
Physics & Astronomy John Morgan jdmorgan@udel.edu
Plant & Soil Sciences Sherry Kitto kitto@udel.edu
Political Science & Int. Relations Mark Miller mjmiller@udel.edu
Psychology    
School of Education David Blacker blacker@udel.edu
School of Marine Sci & Policy    
School of Nursing    
School of Public Pol/Administration Danilo Yanich dyanich@udel.edu
Sociology Benigno Aguirre aguirre@udel.edu
Theatre    
Women and Gender Studies    
 
 
 GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE
Brian Hanson                                
Chairperson
hanson@udel.edu 8268 209 Pearson Hall
Gerry Turkel gmturkel@udel.edu 1567 324 Smith Hall

     

BARGAINING TEAM
Gerry Turkel
Chief Negotiator                                  
gmturkel@udel.edu 1567 Sociology & Legal Studies
Martha Buell mjbuell@udel.edu 6032 Human Development and Family Studies
Deni Galileo dgalileo@udel.edu 1277 Biological Sciences
Brian Hanson hanson@udel.edu 8268 Geography
Beth Morling morling@udel.edu 8377 Psychological and Brain Sciences
 
OFFICE MANAGER
Suzanne Potts
302-831-2292
011F Hullihen Hall